ATELIER BARTAVELLE

  • Can you introduce yourself briefly ?

Caroline Perdrix: I take care of the creation and production of our brand of ready-to-wear clothes at ATELIER BARTAVELLE. I studied at the Chambre Syndicale de la Couture Parisienne school and at the Decorative Arts of Paris school. After that came various experiences in several fashion houses (Louis Vuitton, David Koma and Saloni). Then, in 2013, when I was a winner in the Off Festival of Marseille Provence European Capital of Culture, I met Alexia …

Alexia Tronel: I am the brand manager. I’ve had a more unusual career: after studying economics and political science, I worked in sustainable development in NGOs, the UN, here and there.

  • Where did this interest in fashion come from ?

Caroline Perdrix: I like working with shapes, colors and material. During my studies I found a way to adapt and translate these desires through garments.

Alexia Tronel: I dreamed of starting a project with a creative, and I also wanted to bring my commitment to our own brand.

  • What is the keyword of Atelier Bartavelle for you ?

Caroline Perdrix: Singularity

Alexia Tronel: Authenticity. The authenticity of the story we tell in each of our pieces, both in terms of our inspirations and in terms of the manufacturing process.

  • What are your inspirations ?

Caroline Perdrix: I’m from Marseille and I go back there very often. I am inspired by the city’s lights and its atmosphere full of contrasts. I am also sensitive to everything I see, contemporary art, architecture, cinema, travel, meetings, everything that touches me enriches my creation every day.

The artists we work with enrich the world of BARTAVELLE WORKSHOP: for example, Charlotte Develter who painted a mural for the photo shoot of the reference collection, making reference to Malick Sidibé’s photography. The inspiration for the 2016 “Ettore” photo shoot was a series of land art photos by the artist Ettore Sottsass called Metaphors.

  • What are your future projects ?

Caroline Perdrix: New collaborations coming up with creatives …

Alexia Tronel: We’re launching our first T-shirt, “the bartavelle,” in the next few weeks.

 

 

 

Tags

#Mode

ATELIER BARTAVELLE

  • Pouvez-vous vous présenter en quelques mots ? 

Caroline Perdrix : Je m’occupe de la création et la production de notre marque de prêt-à-porter ATELIER BARTAVELLE.  J’ai étudié à l’école de la Chambre Syndicale de la Couture Parisienne et aux Arts Décoratifs de Paris. Ont suivi diverses expériences au sein de plusieurs maisons de mode (Louis Vuitton, David Koma et Saloni). Puis, en 2013, lauréate du Festival Off de Marseille Provence  Capitale Européenne de la Culture , j’ai rencontré Alexia…

Alexia Tronel : Je suis la gestionnaire de la marque. J’ai un parcours plus atypique : après des études en économie et en sciences politiques, j’ai travaillé dans le développement durable en ONG, à l’ONU ça et là.

  • D’où vient cet intérêt pour la mode ?

Caroline Perdrix : J’aime travailler les formes, les couleurs et la matière. Au cours de mes études  j’ai trouvé le moyen d’adapter et traduire ces envies à travers le vêtement.

Alexia Tronel : Je rêvais de monter un projet avec un créatif et j’avais aussi envie d’apporter ma touche engagée à notre propre marque.

  • Quel est le maître mot d’ATELIER BARTAVELLE selon vous ?

Caroline Perdrix : la singularité

Alexia Tronel : l’authenticité. L’authenticité de l’histoire que nous racontons dans chacune de nos pièces, tant au niveau de nos inspirations que sur le processus de fabrication.

  • Quelles sont tes inspirations ?

 Caroline Perdrix : je suis marseillaise et j’y retourne très souvent. Je m’inspire de ses lumières et de son ambiance contrastée​.  Je suis aussi sensible à tout ce que je vois, l’art contemporain, l’architecture,​ le cinéma, les voyages, les rencontres, tout ce qui me touche enrichit ma création au quotidien.

​L​es artistes avec lesquels nous travaillons nourrissent l’univers ATELIER BARTAVELLE ​par exemple,​ Charlotte Develter qui a peint​ une fresque pour​​ le shooting de​ la collection hiver​ en référence aux photos de Malick Sidibé. L’inspiration pour le shooting​ été 2016 « Ettore » est une série​ photo land art​ de l’​artiste Ettore Sottsass qui s’appelle Métaphores.

  • Quels sont vos futurs projets ?

Caroline Perdrix : de nouvelles collaborations à venir avec des créatifs …

Alexia Tronel : on sort notre 1er T-shirt « La bartavelle » dans les prochaines semaines.

 

 

Tags

#Mode